Websites in protest of SOPA,PIPA

Many websites ‘blocked’ today (18th Jan’2012) in protest of SOPA, PIPA. On the home page of Google, users will see that the name is blocked out. Wikipedia is down for the day and asks that users contact their representatives in protest of legislation that could “fatally damage the free and open Internet.” A slew of other websites have joined in the blackouts today, all in protest of SOPA and PIPA.

Websites on Protest

SOPA, the Stop Online Piracy Act, and PIPA, the Protection of IP Act, are anti-piracy bills that have the Internet world in a tizzy. Websites can join in by signing up to receive logos to “black out” their website for the day. For those of you who love to Tweet and Facebook, don’t worry. The sites have stated they don’t agree with the censorship, but they won’t be blocking out for the day. Twitpic.com, a popular site for sharing pictures on Twitter, has a black bar through their logo that says “Stop Censorship.”

Click here to get more info…

12 thoughts on “Websites in protest of SOPA,PIPA

  1. Pingback: A Golden Feather « Vimal's Webworld

  2. cool thanks for Reisadvies sharing! btw are there feeds in your blog? I want to add them to my reader Finnaly i discovered your postkeep blogging Damn ! I simply found a mistake within your website! See if css is managed right!
    Welcome to my site investment advisor.

  3. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Studying this information So i’m happy to show that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I so much certainly will make certain to don?t fail to remember this site and give it a glance on a relentless basis.

  4. Hi there there admin, I truly wanted to actually give a quick mention to actually admit that in fact I appreciated your specific piece of writing. Thanks!

  5. Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Exceptional blog and great style and design.

  6. I am curious to find out what blog platform you’re using? I’m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest site and I would like to find something more safe. Do you have any recommendations?

  7. Thnkx so much for this! I have not been this thrilled by a post for a long time! You’ve got it, whatever that means in blogging. Well, You’re definitely somebody that has something to say that people should hear. Keep up the wonderful work. Keep on inspiring the people!

Leave a Reply

